In an effort to minimize the spread of COVID-19, the BMA is currently closed. Read the full message here.×

Contact Us

2020 Vision Inquiries

The Baltimore Museum of Art is dedicating a year of exhibitions and programs highlighting the achievements of female-identifying artists and leaders as part of its 2020 Vision initiative. In addition, the Museum has committed to only purchase works by female-identifying artists for the collection during the year. Artists who would like their work considered as a gift or purchase for the Museum’s collection are invited to send their CV and images to submissions@artbma.org. Due to the high volume of submissions, the Museum will only respond if there is immediate interest in their work. 

General Brugère using what appears to be an early telephone.

Pierre-Georges Jeanniot. General Brugère in his office. Elysée Palace. c. 1890-1904. The George A. Lucas Collection, purchased with funds from the State of Maryland, Laurence and Stella Bendann Fund, and contributions from individuals, foundations, and corporations throughout the Baltimore community. BMA 1996.48.13408


Address

The Baltimore Museum of Art
10 Art Museum Drive
Baltimore, MD, 21218

Telephone: 443-573-1700
Fax: 443-573-1582
Email: info@artbma.org
TTY/HCO 1-800-735-2964

Visitor Services

Telephone: 443-573-1701
Email: visitors@artbma.org
If you leave something behind during your visit, please contact Visitor Services.

Membership Hotline

Telephone: 443-573-1800
Email: membership@artbma.org

Media Requests

Telephone: 443-573-1870
Email: media@artbma.org

Website and Technical Support

Telephone: 443-573-1596
Email: helpdesk@artbma.org

Curatorial Departments

Arts of Africa, the Americas, Asia, and the Pacific Islands
Email: AAAPI@artbma.org

American Painting & Sculpture
Email: American@artbma.org

Contemporary Art
Email: Contemporary@artbma.org

Curatorial Affairs
Email: CuratorialAffairs@artbma.org

Decorative Arts
Email: DecorativeArts@artbma.org

European Painting & Sculpture
Email: European@artbma.org

Prints, Drawings & Photographs
Email: PDP@artbma.org

Textiles
Email: Textiles@artbma.org

Other Departments

Conservation
Email: Conservation@artbma.org

Friends Groups
Email: Friends@artbma.org

Group Tours
Email: Tours@artbma.org

Image Services and Rights
Email: Rights@artbma.org

Library
Email: BMALibrary@artbma.org

Programs
Email: Programs@artbma.org

Registrar
Email: Registration@artbma.org